The Hunt for Atlantis by Andy McDermott

In The Hunt for Atlantis, Andy McDermott follows in the footsteps of James Rollins and Matt Reilly, combining archeology and science into a riveting suspense novel, though with more action and bad language than I remember in Rollins’ books.  Early in the novel, Eddie Chase, the male protagonist, makes a reference to Alistair McClean’s Where Eagles Dare.  Chase is a lot like some of McClean’s heros in the number of injuries he endures and the daring of his rescues.

McDermott has six more novels with the protagonists, Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase, he introduced in The Hunt for Atlantis:

  • The Tomb of Hercules
  • The Secret of Excalibur
  • The Covenant of Genesis
  • The Cult of Osiris
  • The Sacred Vault
  • Empire of Gold

Comments are closed.