Jack Ryan Novels by Tom Clancy

I just finished rereading Patriot Games by Tom Clancy and decided to (re)read Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels in the order in which they occur chronologically as I’m reading the Dragonriders of Pern novels (more on that later).  I found an article titled “How to Make Sense of Clancy’s Convoluted Chronology in Jack Ryan Series,” in which Alex Diaz-Granados explains the reading order I’ll follow:

  • Patriot Games
  • Red Rabbit
  • The Hunt for Red October
  • The Cardinal of the Kremlin
  • Clear and Present Danger
  • The Sum of All Fears
  • Debt of Honor
  • Executive Orders
  • The Bear and the Dragon

I own all of the books except Red Rabbit, so I’m going to have to wait until I can get it from the library to continue this project.

One response to “Jack Ryan Novels by Tom Clancy

  1. Pingback: Pern Novels by Anne McCaffrey and Todd McCaffrey « 4R x T