About Face on Facebook

I finally joined Facebook last weekend.  I’ve been looking for family members and old friends.  The first person to respond to my friend request was my nephew who is in tenth grade.  I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised.

I just finished following the instructions on the following video to set up the Twitter application in Facebook:

If this works, every one of my blog posts will show up twice on my Facebook wall because I have HootSuite set up to automatically post updates from my blog’s RSS feed.

I used a new picture of Floria for my profile in Facebook:

floria-formal-1

Purple isn’t my favorite color, but I do like lilacs.

One response to “About Face on Facebook

  1. Thanks for posting my video! I have a few more at http://www.youtube.com/sn4m.

    I also have a FREE “Facebook Marketing Tips for Musicians” eCourse at http://www.socialnetworksformusicians.com/musicians/free.htm. It’s really for anyone looking to better understand Facebook, not just musicians.

    Keep rockin’!
    Madalyn