New Delicious Is Stale

Some of the blogs I read regularly have recent posts about the “new Delicious”:

According to the delicious blog, “The new Delicious is just like the old del.icio.us, only faster, easier to learn, and hopefully more delightful to use and to look at.”  A faster search engine is good, but the rest of the updates seem to be just cosmetic.

One of the things I liked about the old del.icio.us was the clever name.  The new name is stale–to continue the food metaphor.

As I wrote in a post in April,

When I select a specific tag in my account, all the bookmarks with that particular tag show up, and I get a separate list of all the “related tags,” ones that appear with the first one on one or more bookmarks.  I have the option of clicking on the plus sign in front of any of those tags to limit the bookmarks showing to those with both tags–like a Boolean AND.  It would be really helpful to have to option of clicking on a minus sign–like a Boolean NOT–that would remove bookmarks with that tag.

In addition, since the site was changed, my new bookmarks haven’t been automatically posted to my blog as they were before.

2 responses to “New Delicious Is Stale

  1. Pingback: Social Cataloging « 4R x T

  2. Pingback: IT 5660 Unit 7 Blog Entry « 4R x T