The Invisible Web

I just finished commenting on a blog post by Derek Wenmoth about searching the invisible web.  He mentioned a list I’d recently run across:  “99 Resources to Research & Mine the Invisible Web.”  In my comment, I mentioned some other sites I’ve come across that help in the search for invisble web content:

There’s probably a lot of duplication in the first two sites.

Unfortunately, the companion site for Chris Sherman and Gary Price’s book The Invisible Web is currently being “refurbished.”  Their book is great though rather outdated.  (It was originally published in 2001.)

I’ve bookmarked all these sites in my del.icio.us account with the tag “invisibleweb.”

One response to “The Invisible Web

  1. You might consider adding ISEN.org to your research. Largely behind the scenes now, should be out of development and into Beta in the next year.