280 Slides

Students in most of my classes have been doing presentations the last couple of weeks.  Some of them have been using 280 Slides, and all the comments I’ve heard about it have been positive.  280 Slides is a free web-based service where you can “[c]reate beautiful presentations, access them from anywhere, and share them with the world.”  It allows you to

  • import existing PowerPoint presentations
  • access your presentations from any computer with an internet connection
  • use media from services like Flickr and YouTube
  • use built-in themes
  • automatically save and recover your presentations
  • download your presentation to PowerPoint
  • publish your presentation on SlideShare, e-mail it, or embed it in a website
  • create your presentations on the web in your browser without downloading any software

I found the following tutorial for 280 Slides on YouTube:

280 Slides

2 responses to “280 Slides

  1. You post inspired me to check this out further! Thanks for the heads up – I will post on this topic too just as you have done, ’cause I think this is the way things are moving – online all the time!

  2. Pingback: Presentation power online « HeyJude